Prayers for Rosalie ~ An Update

I’m reposting the following blog from the Please Pray for Rosalie Facebook page . I hope you’ll be praying for little Rosalie and her family.

Please Pray for Rosalie

4 hours ago (August 23, 2012, 9:58 Central)

(This is Rosalie with her family/photo from the family’s facebook page)

Thank you Father for another day with Rosalie! God you are such a loving God! We love you so much and praise you for this wonderful day to spend with you. Rosalie is doing good, everyday we just see her respond to more and different things! Bowels and stomach are doing great! She is rocking all her vitals too! Thank you Jesus! I had a scary pregnancy with Rosalie, I ended up being on bed rest with…her in the hospital for a week or so before I had her. I had really high blood pressure and early stages of preeclampsia. One day I was sitting there and pretty sure I was about to stroke due to high blood pressure. They rushed me to the Operating Room and did an emergency C-section. She was exactly 5 weeks early. She spent 6 days in the NICU, everything was fine and she went right home after that. Praise God! Well the only thing I noticed with her was that if you were to run your finger from ear to the top of the head to her other ear, you would feel a separation in her skull. They told me that she was early and that is just something that can happen when they don’t go full term. She said that it would eventually come together and fully fuse but it might take her a little longer because she was early.

With this accident she had brain swelling due to lack of oxygen we were told that she would herniated into her brain stem because she didn’t have anywhere else for her brain to go. So we prayed, day after day went by and nothing happened. When we had the CT done, we saw that her skull had separated in the exact same spot that she was born with. There for it created room for the brain to swell. We were feeling around her head the other day to see what it felt like….. Her skull is almost all the way back together!! Praise God! I know that in the storm of my baby Rosalie being born early, God knew the plans for her life then and he knows them now!! Had she gone full term and had a fully fussed skull she would have herniated which basically when that happens the outcome is more than likely passing away.

Jesus has Rosalie and has been holding her in his arms her whole life and I know he is watching over her now until its time to come back to us. I was struggling a few days last week and for 4 days I just cried out to God and I knew he was close but I just didn’t feel the peace that I had always felt. I prayed and asked God to bring that peace back to me because I hated living in the future or in fear which is where I had gotten. I didn’t understand why he didn’t just wrap peace all around me right then. The more I prayed the more it became clear that in order for God to just release in me the peace that surpasses all understanding I needed to release Rosalie back into his care and stop leaning on my own understanding. Then this devotional just clarified to me what I heard God tell me. Thank you all for praying for Rosalie. He is the God that is full of Grace and Peace! Thank you all for crying out and loving our Lord and savior! God bless.

“Entrust your loved ones to me; release them into My protective care. They are much safer with Me than in your clinging hands. If you let a loved one become an idol your heart, you endanger that one-as well as yourself. Remember the extreme measures I used with Abraham and Isaac. I took Isaac to the very point of death to fee Abraham from son-worshiping. Both Abraham and Isaac suffered terribly because of the father’s undisciplined emotions. I detest idolatry, even in the form of parental love. When you release loved ones to Me, you are free to cling to My hand. As you entrust others into My care, I am free to shower blessings on them. My Presence will go with them wherever they go, and I will give them rest. This same Presence stays with you, as you relax and place your trust in Me, Watch to see what I will do.”
Jesus Calling by: Sarah Young

“Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations for ever and ever Amen” Ephesians 3:20

Thank you Father God for another day with Rosalie! Father you are a God that cares about every detail of our life. Thank you for always loving even when I have sinned father you still forgive. Father God I am laying Rosalie at your feet! She is in your hands father and I know they are far better hands than I can ever imagine. God I know that you are a God that heals. I have faith that you are healing Rosalie! I proclaim full restoration in Rosalie’s brain in Jesus Name! I proclaim life back into her lungs in Jesus Name! I proclaim in Jesus name that Rosalie will open her eyes and smile at me! I proclaim in Jesus name Full restoration in her whole body! I cast satan out of this situation in Jesus name!! Satan has no authority in our daughter or our life, in Jesus Name. Satan flee from this situation because God has already won! AMEN!

Thank you Father for hearing our cries to you for Rosalie. Father we proclaim life not death in Jesus Name! Thank you Father for your love and peace that you have given all of us. Lord I will never stop praising you. Thank you Lord for this storm we are in, for God I feel you more near than I ever have and I thank you for the strength you have given me. Lord thank you for changing my life and many that surround Rosalie! Father with tears rolling down my face I can’t imagine the lives that have been changed, that is why we are here. Father to show others your love and grace and share the good news. Father you and Rosalie have changed many lives! Thank you!! Father I know she will be such a light for you here on earth. Thank you for the light in the darkness! Lord I love her more than I can even think to love but God I love you more and will follow and serve you all the days of my life! Thank you Father for letting us be Rosalie’s parents, she has blessed us more than we can even begin to know. We love you Father! Following you in this storm always holding your hand, God we will move when you move. I trust You every step of the way. Your will is perfect and we trust you!! Thank you Father. Love you!! I pray all of this in your Son’s name…. Amen

For updates you can go directly to Rosalie’s parent’s Facebook page (along with over 23,000 others) ~ Please Pray for Rosalie.  Thanks to each of you for keeping Rosalie in your thoughts and prayers ~ ♥

(

About torimcrae

Tori is a good writer aspiring to be a great writer. The mother of four adult kids she is currently pursuing postponed dreams. She enjoys her grandkids, traveling with hubby, spinning fiber, weaving, and raising Shih Tzus. Currently Tori posts to this blog on Mondays and Fridays.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

