I’ve Been Nominated

Rosalie Squires at RosalieSquires.wordpress.com has nominated Tori McRae for the One Lovely Blog Award- THANK YOU ROSALIE! The rules are: Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them in your post Share 7 things about yourself Nominate 15 or so bloggers you admire Leave a .comment on each of the blogs letting them know they’ve been nominated 7 things about myself:

  1. I am a writer — and a weaver, spinner, knitter, but most important of all a wife, mother and grandmother.
  2. I love plants & flowers but don’t like gardening.
  3. I love all sorts of critters too but I don’t make those either.
  4. Near or in water is my favorite place to be — like the beach. Yay for oceans.
  5. Having a pack of Shih Tzus (7 currently) is a barrel of fun and a ton of work.
  6. I know how to sew, am good at it but I don’t enjoy it.
  7. Many will concur that I’m a great cook and love cooking ethnic food.

Bloggers I admire: (no particular order)

www.ChristiCorbett.wordpress.com
www.CareannsMusings.wordpress.com
http://www.EAWpublications.wordpress.com
www.fOISInTheCity.wordpress.com
www.SandraHeskeKing.wordpress.com
www.befaster.wordpress.com
www.ZensScribbles.wordpress.com
Writer’s Block Busters — www.helpfromcyranette.wordpress.com
www.CanadianHikingPhotography.wordpress.com
www.texanaskitchen.com
www.virginiaplantation.wordpress.com
www.jessicajhill.com
www.lauraabest.wordpress.com
www.stuffitellmysister.wordpress.com
www.cyranette.wordpress.com

I hope these links work. If they don’t I’ll try to figure out how to do it and come back to edit. If the lins don’t work you’ll have to cut and paste. Either way, please check out these blogs.

tori

About torimcrae

Tori is a good writer aspiring to be a great writer. The mother of four adult kids she is currently pursuing postponed dreams. She enjoys her grandkids, traveling with hubby, spinning fiber, weaving, and raising Shih Tzus. Currently Tori posts to this blog on Mondays and Fridays.
This entry was posted in Contests and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’ve Been Nominated

  1. books494 says:

    You are awesome . EAW doesn’t work. I hope it’s mine eawpublications.wordpress.com talk soon

    • torimcrae says:

      Thanks Eleanor. I’ve gone in and edited the post to give the correct URL link for your blog. It should work now, I hope.
      Tori

    • torimcrae says:

      Hi Eleanor. Thanks for letting me know the link to your blog didn’t work. I edited my post and changed your link to the correct URL. I tried it out and it works. BTW, congratulations on your new book! Let me know when you get changed over to your new blog (I assume you aren’t keeping the current one) so that I can edit the link on my blog (& also on my blogroll) so that people can find you. tori

      >________________________________

Leave a Reply

