A Monday Post?

It’s 2:01 a.m. Pacific Daylight time on Monday morning here in western Oregon. We went to Oregon’s largest Highland Game event on Saturday. It’s largest based on the area of the grounds it takes place on, the size of the one-day attendance, the variety of activites a person can see or partcipate in, and in the number of clans and vendors taking part. It’s a huge event, I am still exhausted, even after sleeping most of Sunday, and  am going to postpone telling you about the it until later in the day.

I wanted to have something up on my site for those of you who live far enough east of me to be in a time zone that puts you well into your day while I write in the middle of the night. I hope you’ll check back later today (or even tomorrow). See you later.

Tori

About torimcrae

Tori is a good writer aspiring to be a great writer. The mother of four adult kids she is currently pursuing postponed dreams. She enjoys her grandkids, traveling with hubby, spinning fiber, weaving, and raising Shih Tzus. Currently Tori posts to this blog on Mondays and Fridays.
This entry was posted in Things To Do, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Monday Post?

  1. befaster says:

    Glad to see I’m not the only who posts stuff late in our morning… Got the journal and pen last week, thanks a lot! The cover was a bit bent because of the mail system, but the pen works super well and I’m sure I’ll be writing with both in the coming weeks. Thanks again, tons of fun working with you!

    • torimcrae says:

      Yeh. Late night is usually the only time the house gets sane enough to think clearly enough to compose anything. The only trouble with that is I can’t always stay awake that late. Such was the case the past few days. I was so exhausted from the weekend that I slept most of Sunday and Mondayh and took most of Tuesday before I started feeling up to doing anything. Hence, no post as promised. Glad the book & pen made it. Sorry the book was bent. I really thought the padded envelope would get it there in better condition. Glad it will work for you. It took a little longer than planned. I decided the book I had was too feminine for a guy so the first chance I got (which is only once a week)I went out and foundonemore suitable for a guy. Looking forward to working with you in the future. Tori

      >________________________________

Leave a Reply

