Googling My Name

I’ve heard that Googling your own name can be an interesting endeavor so I decided to give it a whirl tonight. I was absolutely amazed. I found out there are dozens, maybe hundreds, of versions of me out there. I’m a published author, a sociology professor with a PhD specializing in women’s issues and domestic violence, and a lawyer. I run a storage company, and am a Classroom Coordinator and Lab Manager for PRO Chemical & Dye.

I’ve launched a Senate bid in Minnesota.  I’m in Motion Pictures and Film in Chile, an Account Manager in Los Angeles and in the Hospitality industry in Argentina. You can find me studying in Norway, designing fashions in the UK and practicing Law in Denmark. I distribute Health, Wellness and Fitness products in Las Vegas, Nevada and practice Mental Health Care in Denmark.

My name shows up in Salt Lake City where I’m involved in property management and as an apparel shop manager in Odense, Denmark. I have an art studio in Cincinnati, Ohio and a furniture company in Chile.

Searching Google for my name made my day. I’m a lot more accomplished than I ever dreamed possible. Do you suppose one of the above versions of me would come to my home and organize my office?

About torimcrae

Tori is a good writer aspiring to be a great writer. The mother of four adult kids she is currently pursuing postponed dreams. She enjoys her grandkids, traveling with hubby, spinning fiber, weaving, and raising Shih Tzus. Currently Tori posts to this blog on Mondays and Fridays.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Googling My Name

  1. christicorbett says:

    What a fun post! I’ve Googled my name too, but my “name twins” don’t have nearly the career paths yours do!

    I’m thinking we need to come up with a trade…you teach my kids math and I come organize your office 🙂

    Christi Corbett

    • torimcrae says:

      Christi,
      I’m thrilled that you thought “Googling My Name” was a fun post. It was purely impulsive, spontaneous endeavor that turned out to be a lot of fun. The astounding results of the search deserved to be recorded and I decided it would be fun to share it with others.
      Tori McRae

Leave a Reply

