The Obstruction of Life

Life continues apace. Sometimes it overwhelms — especially if you’re the type of person that likes being involved in things. That’s me. I know how to say “no” when I’m asked to do things for people or get involved in an organization or project. I can say “no” to almost anybody except myself. I think I should change my tag line to “A Very Eclectic Lady” because I have way too many interests and there isn’t time to do most of them. Even when there is time the energy or the money are probably deficient.

For anybody who has read my previous posts about reorganizing my office let it be known that I haven’t given up on it. I haven’t made much progress either. I count my foray into putting information from my numerous little notes into a spreadsheet as part of my organizing. It’s probably just as important as filing or tossing the boxes of papers that need to be organized. If I don’t utilize some method to record and save all the information on those little pieces of paper they’ll just continue to pile up. Piling information, I’ve found, makes quick retrieval impossible and even finding the information difficult. Unfortunately, even though this latest effort at organization takes a large amount of time it doesn’t look like even a small amount of progress has been made. Of course it would help if I had my 20 foot by 20 foot office back instead of the 8.5 foot by 10.5 foot room I currently use.

No matter. I’ll just keep pecking away at the job, working it into all the other aspects of life that seem necessary. Eventually it will actually look like I’ve accomplished something. .

About torimcrae

Tori is a good writer aspiring to be a great writer. The mother of four adult kids she is currently pursuing postponed dreams. She enjoys her grandkids, traveling with hubby, spinning fiber, weaving, and raising Shih Tzus. Currently Tori posts to this blog on Mondays and Fridays.
This entry was posted in De-cluttering/Organizing, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

