Blogging is a challenge

My short, small exposure to blogging has been quite enjoyable but very infrequent. I’m challenged by lack of steady internet access. A year or so ago I had a major disagreement with our internet carrier and we parted ways. Unfortunately they may have been the only internet carrier available to my home because of my location. My situation being what it is I now depend on finding opportunities to leave the comfort of home and finding a wifi site I can use.

I’m still looking for a satellite provider that I can access from my location. If anybody has leads I’d be glad to hear about them. Until I find that home access I hope you’ll bear with my infrequent, sporadic posts and keep checking back. I love your comments and advice.

About torimcrae

Tori is a good writer aspiring to be a great writer. The mother of four adult kids she is currently pursuing postponed dreams. She enjoys her grandkids, traveling with hubby, spinning fiber, weaving, and raising Shih Tzus. Currently Tori posts to this blog on Mondays and Fridays.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blogging is a challenge

  1. christicorbett says:

    Tori,

    I’m so glad to see you’ve kept up with the blog by adding a new post! The blogging world is very supportive of new bloggers and I’m glad to see so many stopped by to say welcome and hello to you.

    Sorry to have missed our last writer’s group meeting. I’m still plagued with a nasty cough so I’m glad I didn’t go and share with everyone :D.

    As for the Wifi…does the library have it? I’m not sure how far away you are from it. Maybe a neighbor would let you hop on theirs once in a while?

    Christi Corbett
    http://christicorbett.wordpress.com

  2. Tori McRae says:

    Well……. It’s been more than a month since my last blog post but I finally have internet access through a mobile broadband. Now I just need to learn how to type on a smooshed laptop keyboard without making 10 typos per sentence. LOL. Thanks for your help getting my blogging site up and going. I’m going to do some exploring now and figure out how everything works. Listen for a holler from me if I get stuck.
    Tori (Vickie) McRae

Leave a Reply

